Parents & Students

Internships

Internships or work experience can be a great way to become more familiar with a possible career choice.

The State of Michigan expects internships to be in the student's career pathway.  

FOR THE 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR -

Students must work at a job for the time that they miss from school.

1 Block - student must work 5 hours per week.

2 Blocks - student must work 10 hours per week

3 Blocks - student must work 15 hours per week

 

2018-2019 INTERNSHIP PAPERWORK -

Internship Paperwork (pdf)

 

2018-2019 Semester One Timesheets are due:                                                        

Monday, September 17

Monday, October 1

Monday, October 15

Monday, October 29

Monday, November 12

Monday, November 26

Monday, December 10

Wednesday, January 2

Monday, January 14

Tuesday, January 22