Parents & Students

Internships

 

Internships or work experience can be a great way to become more familiar with a possible career choice.

The State of Michigan expects internships to be in the student's career pathway.

 

Students must work at a job for the time that they miss from school.

1 Block - student must work 5 hours per week.

2 Blocks - student must work 10 hours per week

3 Blocks - student must work 15 hours per week

 

INTERNSHIP PAPERWORK -

Internship Paperwork (pdf)

 

TIMESHEETS ARE KEPT EVERY 2 WEEKS WITH THE FOLLOWING DUE DATES FOR THE SEMESTER:   

Monday, September 20

Monday, October 4

Monday, October 18

Monday, November 1

Monday, November 15

Monday, November 29

Monday, December 13

Monday, January 3 (After Winter Break)

Tuesday, January 18

Monday, January 31 (Last timesheet for Semester 1)

 

Timesheet Form