Staff & Employment

Staff


Superintendent Jon Hoover

September 2019

Dear Laker Families:

What a remarkable and busy summer this has been!  As a staff, we are excited about what the school year will bring for our students!  We have worked to build an improved secondary schedule with nine (9) new electives, additional Advanced Placement courses, and a fine arts program that high lights our Visual Arts and our Music Program featuring an Arts and Musician in Residence Program.  At the elementary school we have introduced a grade 5 & 6 hybrid middle school model, along with a World Languages class that all of our elementary students will benefit from!

We have made a number of improvements to our physical plant, especially in the auditeria where we now have a world-class sound and lighting system for the many, many uses of that space. 

“Dedicated to Excellence!”  It is our rallying cry as a staff on behalf of our students.  We are committed to doing all that is necessary to put our students in a position to be successful.  For us, excellence is a process, a journey to enjoy.  The journey we are beginning on September 3rd will be one that will bring a level of success that our students deserve and our staff is committed to helping them achieve.  I am so proud of my staff’s preparation, commitment and enthusiasm for their profession in getting ready for the 2019-2020 school year!  Ready, set, Go Lakers!

“We are…Glen Lake!”

Jon D. Hoover
Superintendent

 

 

Central Office

 



Jon Hoover
Superintendent
hooverj@mylakers.org



Bethany Pousho
Administrative Assistant
poushob@mylakers.org



LeAnn Eustice
Business Manager
eusticel@mylakers.org

Sue Flowers
Payroll Clerk
flowerss@mylakers.org

 

 

 

Elementary

Turina Zimmer
Elementary Principal
zimmert@mylakers.org
Nicole Street
Elementary Office
streetn@mylakers.org
Amy Johnson-Velis
Intervention Specialist- Elementary
johnsoa@mylakers.org
Amie Valkner
Elementary Office Para-pro
valknera@mylakers.org
 
 

 
 
 

Secondary

   
Stephanie Long
Secondary Principal
longs@mylakers.org
Jennifer Fosmore
Secondary Office
fosmorej@mylakers.org
  Mary Shimek
Secondary Office
shimekm@mylakers.org
Mark Mattson
Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
mattsonm@mylakers.org
Rachel Stein
Athletic Director Secretary
steinr@mylakers.org
Bethany Onthank
Middle School Counselor
onthankb@mylakers.org
Matt Peschel
High School Counselor
peschelm@mylakers.org
Patti Yeomans
Guidance Office
yeomansp@mylakers.org
Melissa Skipski
Library/Technology
skipskim@mylakers.org

 

Anti-Harassment Compliance Officers

Mr. John Fields
fieldsj@mylakers.org
(231) 334-3061 ext. 504
Mrs. LeAnn Eustice                                                              
eusticel@mylakers.org
(231) 334-3061 ext. 513

 

Section 504 Compliance/ADA Coordinators

Mr. John Fields
fieldsj@mylakers.org
(231) 334-3061 ext. 504
Mrs. LeAnn Eustice
eusticel@mylakers.org
(231) 334-3061 ext. 513