Internships

Internships or work experience can be a great way to become more familiar with a possible career choice.

The State of Michigan expects internships to be in the student's career pathway.

 

Students must work at a job for the time that they miss from school.

1 Block - student must work 5 hours per week.

2 Blocks - student must work 10 hours per week

3 Blocks - student must work 15 hours per week

 

INTERNSHIP PAPERWORK -

Internship Paperwork (pdf)

 

TIMESHEETS ARE KEPT EVERY 2 WEEKS WITH THE FOLLOWING DUE DATES FOR THE SEMESTER:   

Monday, September 19

Monday, October 3

Monday, October 17

Monday, October 31

Monday, November 14

Monday, November 28

Monday, December 12

Wednesday, December 21 (or first day return Winter Break)

Tuesday, January 16

Monday, January 30 (Last timesheet for Semester 1)

 

Timesheet Form